Why I Write

I have to write. This need may fall into the category of sickness, though I like to think of it more as an intense desire to express my love for dreaming. Enter the dream and exit with newfound meaning; share the summary as though talking to a friend. This is my experience when I read a novel that truly moves me; this is the experience I hope to facilitate for at least one person who reads the novels I write.

About Jason Allen

Jason is currently living in upstate New York and pursuing a PhD in creative writing at Binghamton University, where he is an editor for Harpur Palate. His work has been published or is forthcoming in: Passages North, Paterson Literary Review, Contemporary American Voices, Cream City Review, The Molotov Cocktail, Oregon Literary Review, Spilt Infinitive, and other venues. He hopes to one day meet Tom Waits and buy him a cup of coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

